Sunday’s World Cup match between India Vs South Africa: weather forecast, team, schedules, and other information

In a table-toppers matchup on Sunday at the Perth Stadium, India and South Africa will battle off. India, which leads Group 2 with four points following victories over Pakistan and the Netherlands, will face South Africa, which has three points after a match forfeited against Zimbabwe and a convincing victory over Bangladesh.

India vs South Africa

Perth’s weather forecast is also looking better than Melbourne’s, as the forecasters called for a gloomy sky with little to no possibility of rain. India will attempt to step closer towards the semifinals by defeating the Proteas in the match in Perth.

The Perth Stadium in Perth will host the T20 World Cup match between South Africa and India. The game will go off at 04.30 IST. Star Sports will broadcast the T20 World Cup match between India and South Africa. The match between South Africa and India will be live broadcast on Disney+Hotstar.

In preparation for its hardest test in challenging conditions against a top-tier South African team in T20 World Cup on Sunday, India’s top-order is expecting to gear up on a track that would give high bounce from Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje.

The outcome of the game will most likely determine India’s likely semi-final venue as well as the Group 2 leader. While Nortje will likely mix it up with either the back of length or the hard lengths at speeds of 150 or more, Rabada will bowl full and induce the bowl to seam and swing at 145 clicks.

The Powerplay overs will be all about how well the top-hand-eye coordination performs because both Rohit and Virat are fantastic horizontal bat players.

Tristan Stubbs and Rossouw, two of the most dynamic players, will provide South Africa the advantage over India’s bowling attack, where only Mohammed Shami can bowl faster than 140 kmph.

The only other player with back-to-back T20I hundreds is Gustav McKeon of France, and Rossouw will pose the biggest threat to the Indian bowlers going into the game.

If India defeats South Africa on Sunday and then triumphs over Bangladesh and Zimbabwe in the following two matches, Adelaide will be its semi-final destination.

On November 10, the Group’s topper plays in Adelaide.

India may still need to fly to Sydney despite winning Group 2, though, if Australia manages to finish second in Group 1 and sneak into the semifinals. They have a fixed semifinal location due to a pre-tournament agreement.


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, Tristan Stubbs, Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Marco Jansen, Anrich Nortje, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Lungi Ngidi.

(With inputs from Mint)

Read all Latest NewsSports NewsEntertainment NewsAutomotive NewsHealth News and more here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *