Suryakumar Yadav is also included in the ICC nomination for Player of the Tournament, Babar Azam said.

Virat Kohli is the tournament’s leading run scorer, while Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga has the most 15 wickets.

Suryakumar Yadav ICC Ranking

T20 World Cup 2022: The eighth edition of the T20 World Cup, which was held in Australia, has successfully reached the championship match. This season featured more than one outstanding performance. Everyone, from Team India’s Virat Kohli to Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza, has won the hearts of fans with their outstanding performances. At this point in the tournament, the biggest prize, Player of the Tournament, is up for grabs. The ICC has shortlisted the names of nine players for this, and voting has begun.

In this episode, Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam, has chosen a deserving individual for this award, leaving his team out of this group of nine players. On Sunday, Pakistan will face England in the final. Previously, team captain Babar Azam stated that neither Virat Kohli nor Sam Karan, but the entire team, will be chosen as the tournament’s player. You’re probably curious about who the Pakistani captain thinks is better than Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav.

ICC shortlisted 9 players

To begin, the ICC has shortlisted nine players for this position, including two Indians, two Pakistanis, three Englishmen, and one each from Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. Voting on this has already begun. On the other hand, if we go by fan votes, Virat Kohli should be considered for this award because there is probably no other cricketer like him right now. At the same time, he has been the tournament’s leading scorer, with 296 runs in six matches, including four half-centuries.

Babar Azam expressed his thoughts on this in an ICC program, saying, “Shadab Khan, based on his performance, should be named (Player of the Tournament) for his bowling tournament. He has been fantastic in me and has greatly improved his batting. His performance in the last three matches for his brilliant fielding makes him a strong contender for Player of the Tournament.” Shadab, Pakistan’s vice-captain, has taken 10 wickets in the tournament and scored 78 runs in four innings, including a half-century.

It is worth noting that the ICC has named nine players: Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Sam Curran, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Sikandar Raza, and Wanindu Hasaranga. Virat Jahan leads the team in run scoring with 296. Hasranga, on the other hand, is the leading wicket-taker with 15 wickets. Both of these players are far ahead in their respective lists, and it can be assumed that both of them will be at the top of the list of bowlers and batsmen.

Read all Latest NewsSports NewsEntertainment NewsAutomotive NewsHealth News and more here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *